The Richter Association for The Arts Receiving for the

2018 Members Art Show & Sale is Monday, April 30

with the Opening Reception and Award Ceremony on Saturday, May 5.

The award winners of the 39th Annual Juried Art Show & Sale
Best In Show "Joey" Harry Burman

Oil and Acrylic 
1st "I-80 After The Rain" Ann Kromer 
2nd "Fishing In The Shade" Betty Ann Medeiros 
3rd "Paradise" Arline Corcoran
Honorable Mention "Star Bright Beach" Blake Reuther 
Honorable Mention "Still Life In White" Joseph Oliveri

1st "Company Picnic" Vincent Albano 
2nd ""Fall Harvest" Linda Pickwick 
3rd "Brunch In Brooklyn" Barbara Courtian

Pastel, Graphics & Mixed Media
1st "After Last Call" Adele Moros 
2nd "Hump Back Whale" Matt Pricken 
3rd "Autumn Dogwood" Betty Clark

Sculpture: 1st "Stove Boy" Eric Camiel

Photography: 1st "Bedouin Girl" Angelo Mannino

Student Awards
1st "Shrouded" Adele Flamand Browne 
2nd "Portrait" Chris Rogers 
3rd "Self Portrait' Kristi Ferry

Artists can apply for a solo exhibition or group show through the visual arts chair, Elizabeth Clark. 

We would like to thank all of our sponsors for the 2017 season
Anita's Beauty Salon

Chick-fil-A Brookfield

Danbury Cultural Commission

Dermatology Associates

Dom’s Garden Center

John & Pamela Doubek

Stephen and Joan Howard

Jennings Oil Co.

Al & Joan Mead

Physicians for Women's Health

Rapp Land Surveying

Anne Rodrigues

Savings Bank of Danbury

Women's Club of Danbury / New Fairfield

The Barn Gallery

Union Savings Bank

Richter House
100 Aunt Hack Road, Danbury, CT- 203.798.2245